Blood mainly contains fluid called plasma and cells. There are three types of cells- Red Blood Cell (RBC) which carry oxygen from lungs to various tissues with the help of hemoglobin (Hb) , White Blood Cell( WBC) which acts as immune system of the body and Platelets which facilitate the process of blood clotting.